2017 Irrigation Foundation Scholarship winners announced

The Irrigation Foundation Scholarship program was established to develop and administer an awards program to promote careers and study in the irrigation field.

Sixteen students from colleges and universities around the nation were selected as recipients to receive scholarship awards from $1,000 to $2,500. These students ranging from community college to graduate programs have a passion for irrigation and are well on their way to an irrigation career.

Winners of the 2017 Irrigation Foundation Scholarships:

Aaron Akin – Kansas State University

Brooke Bennett – Oregon State University

Jessica Berndt – Southeast Technical Institute

Connor Bolte – Kansas State University


Ansley Brown – Colorado State University

B.J. Cott – Kansas State University

Vicky Duran – Cal Poly, San Luis Obispo

Kristen Fernandez – California Polytechnic State University

Anna Fisher – Clemson University

Aldo Garcia – California State University, Fresno

Spencer Jablonecki – University of Connecticut

Siera Sylvester – Florida A&M University

Michelle Thurgood – Brigham Young University

Lauren Walz – Kansas State University

Casey Weber – North Dakota State University

Gilbert Young – Utah State University


Details about the application process for the 2018 Irrigation Foundation Scholarship program will be revealed in the fall. The due date for the application is set for February 2018.