EDA announces 2020 Dealer’s Choice and Gold Level Award recipients

The Equipment Dealers Association (EDA) announced the recipients of its 2020 Dealer’s Choice and Gold Level Awards. The Dealer’s Choice Award is presented to the top-rated manufacturer in each of EDA’s four membership categories based on results of the annual Dealer-Manufacturer Relations Survey.  Gold Level Award recipients are manufacturers that scored exceptionally well in their respective categories.

2020 Dealer’s Choice Award recipients are:

  • Full-Line Manufacturer: John Deere
  • Tractor Manufacturer: Branson Tractors
  • Shortline Manufacturer: Vermeer
  • Outdoor Power Equipment Manufacturer: Scag

John Deere is back on top this year after consistently battling for Dealer’s Choice – this is their fourth Dealers Choice award. This is Branson Tractors’ first Dealer’s Choice Award. Vermeer takes its sixth award in eight years (2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2019, 2020) and Scag receives its fourth consecutive award and its fifth since EDA began announcing Dealer’s Choice awards.

Gold Level Award recipients for 2020 are:

Bourgault, Bush Hog, Claas, ECHO, Exmark, Grasshopper, Land Pride, Landoll, LS Tractor, MacDon, Meyer Manufacturing, Shindaiwa, Stihl, Unverferth, Walker, Wright Manufacturing, Yanmar

“Congratulations to the 2020 Dealer’s Choice and Gold Level Award recipients,” said Joe Dykes, VP of industry relations for EDA.  “Every year manufacturers and dealers look forward to this survey and every year the data highlights excellent results for these companies. We appreciate the time and effort you put into supporting your dealer network.”