Irrigation Association and Irrigation Foundation accepting 2016 award nominations

Each year, the Irrigation Association and the Irrigation Foundation recognize individuals and organizations that have made, and continue to make, outstanding contributions toward the advancement of the industry. Honor your hardworking colleagues by nominating them for an IA or Foundation award by May 15.

IA is now accepting nominations for:

  • Person of the Year Award
  • Industry Achievement Award
  • Crawford Reid Memorial Award
  • Partner of the Year Award
  • National Water and Energy Conservation Award

The Foundation is accepting nominations for its Excellence in Education Award, which recognizes an individual actively teaching irrigation, water management and/or water conservation in affiliation with a two- or four-year institution.

Award winners are selected by the IA Awards and Honors Committee and will be recognized during the general session at the 2016 Irrigation Show & Education Conference in Las Vegas. Winners will also be recognized across IA’s media channels, including its monthly e-newsletter, IA Times.

For more information or to nominate a deserving individual or organization for an IA award, visit To nominate an educator for the Foundation’s Excellence in Education Award, visit Nominations will be accepted through May 15.