Nominations being accepted through March 1 for 2018 IA & Foundation awards

The Irrigation Association Board of Directors and the Irrigation Foundation Board of Trustees are excited to announce that nominations are now being accepted for the 2018 IA and Foundation awards. Nominations will be accepted through 5:00 p.m. Eastern on March 1, 2018.

“The Irrigation Association and Foundation awards program is an excellent way to showcase the work the industry is doing to promote efficient irrigation,” said Deborah Hamlin, CAE, FASAE, CEO of the Irrigation Association and executive director of the Irrigation Foundation. “We are always encouraged by the high caliber of applications and nominations submitted describing the outstanding contributions by those committed to the industry’s success.”

The awards open for nomination include the following:

Industry Achievement Award

The Industry Achievement Award, which is the highest honor given by the IA, recognizes an individual from an industry firm who has made outstanding contributions to the development of the irrigation industry.


Innovator Award


The Innovator Award honors individuals who have made significant, tangible contributions to the industry and the IA within the past five years.


Vanguard Award

The Vanguard Award honors a project executed by a team of individuals, companies, organizations or other group entities that have completed an innovative installation project in the irrigation industry.


Excellence in Education Award

The Irrigation Foundation Excellence in Education Award recognizes a person who is actively teaching or has formerly taught irrigation, water management and/or water conservation in affiliation with a two- or four-year institution.


The award winners will be announced on Smart Irrigation Month’s Technology Tuesday, July 10, 2018, and will be recognized during the 2018 Irrigation Show and Education Conference’s general session in Long Beach, California.


To submit a nomination and/or receive information about past winners, visit