Nominations for Irrigation Association awards, board of directors now being accepted

The Irrigation Association is accepting nominations for the 2016 – 2019 positions on its board of directors. Directors are elected to three-year terms by the association’s regular members and represent the diversity of IA’s member types and market segments. Regular members include manufacturers, dealer/distributors, manufacturers’ representatives, contractors, consultants and affiliate organizations.

Board members establish the association’s strategic direction, policies and programs. The board monitors current and evolving industry trends, determines strategic priorities, defines public policy positions and acts as a steward of IA’s financial resources. Any regular IA member in good standing is eligible to serve on the board.

Completed nominations are due on or before Thursday, May 12. The IA Directors’ Nominating Committee will review all candidates and propose a formal slate for approval by the current board. Once approved, IA members will vote on this year’s nominees.

Click here to download a nomination form; submit completed forms to IA Communications Manager Maureen Acquino (; 703.536.7080) or fax to 703.536.7019.


Irrigation Association & Irrigation Foundation accepting 2015 award nominations

Each year, the Irrigation Association and the Irrigation Foundation recognize individuals and organizations that have made, and continue to make, outstanding contributions toward the advancement of the industry. Honor your hardworking colleagues by nominating them for an IA or Foundation award by May 15.


IA is now accepting nominations for:

  • Person of the Year Award
  • Industry Achievement Award
  • Crawford Reid Memorial Award
  • Partner of the Year Award
  • National Water and Energy Conservation Award

The Foundation is accepting nominations for:

  • Excellence in Education Award

Award winners are selected by the IA Awards and Honors Committee and will be recognized during the general session at the 2016 Irrigation Show & Education Conference in Las Vegas, Nevada. Winners will also be recognized across IA’s media channels, including its monthly e-newsletter, IA Times.


For more information or to nominate a deserving individual or organization for an IA award, visit To nominate an educator for the Foundation’s Excellence in Education Award, visit Nominations will be accepted through May 15.