PGMS accepting awards nominations

The Professional Grounds Management Society (PGMS) will be accepting nominations from its membership for the 2019 PGMS Awards. Nominations can be sent to Nominating Committee chair Gerald Landby at Nominations are now being accepted through Saturday, June 1.

Special Award of Distinguished Service – The PGMS Special Award of Distinguished Service recognizes outstanding service from a board or committee members, while all board and committee members are hardworking, and committed to our growth and success, this award is given to acknowledge outstanding service for an individual that goes above and beyond the normal call of duty.

Gold Medal Award – The PGMS Gold Medal is given to an individual or entity in recognition of outstanding and long-term achievements and/or contributions to the green industry.

Earl Wilson Award – The E. Earl Wilson Award is given to a PGMS member for long-term dedication to the Society and the Green Industry.


If you would like to nominate someone, please send a letter that includes the following:

Nominated individual or company


The award for which you are nominating them

Why you are nominating them for the award

Please send all correspondence to Gerald Landby at


To view a list of award winners, visit:


*Please note that only PGMS members are allowed to submit a nomination.