Project EverGreen announces 2023 officers, board of directors

Project EverGreen announced the appointment of its 2023 officers and board of directors. The appointments were made at Project EverGreen’s annual meeting.

Kevin Laycock of SiteOne Landscape Supply will mark his second year as president of the national non-profit which celebrates its 20th anniversary in 2023. Also continuing to serve on the Executive Board are Scott A. Bills, CSFM of Sports Field Solutions as vice president/president-elect, and Fred Haskett of TrueWinds Consulting returns as secretary/treasurer.

“Project EverGreen is fortunate to have such a talented and dedicated group of professionals serving on our nationwide board,” said Cindy Code, executive director of Project EverGreen. “Our collaborative work reflects the importance of healthy parks and public green spaces that contribute to the overall environmental and well-being of our neighborhoods and communities and serve as the lungs of our cities.”

The Project EverGreen board and advisory council work to measurably increase and improve the amount of healthy green spaces through the GreenCare for Communities and GreenCare for Troops initiatives.

GreenCare for Troops marks its 17th year in 2023 and over its tenure has provided an estimated $15 million in donated lawn and landscape services and peace of mind to thousands of military families across the United States who are enduring a deployment.

Through its GreenCare for Communities projects, Project EverGreen and its partners have renovated community parks and public green spaces totaling more than 200 million square feet of green space. These projects have connected people, plants, and their communities to maximize the health of grass, plants, and trees, which in turn sequesters carbon and cleans the air. The initiative supports healthy green spaces in neighborhoods and cities, enabling maintained green spaces to function as the lungs of the city and offsetting the negative effects of a warming environment.

2023 Project EverGreen Executive Board Officers



Kevin Laycock

SiteOne Landscape Supply


Scott A. Bills, CSFM

Sports Field Solutions, LLC


Fred Haskett, CA, CTP, LICM

TrueWinds Consulting, LLC


Joe Shooner

Focal Point Communications

2023 Board of Directors

Beth Berry, Advanced Turf Solutions

Cayla Chamberlin, Gilbert Family Foundation

Tim Demerath, PBI-Gordon

George Furrer, Valley Green Inc.

Boyd Montgomery, The Toro Company

Blaine Pinkerton, Nufarm

Linda Satter, Sipcam-Agro

Shane Wetherall, AMGUARD Environmental Technologies

Alan White, Turf Systems

Ashley Williams, TELUS Agriculture & Consumer Goods

Andrew Bray, National Association of Landscape Professionals

Russ Mitchell, Prime Source at Albaugh, LLC