Project EverGreen, the national consumer initiative designed to educate and inform consumers about the benefits of managed green spaces, elected its board of directors for 2010 at its semi-annual meeting December 10 and 11 in Raleigh, NC.

The board includes:

Officers – Norman Goldenberg, of The TruGreen Companies, board president; Mike Sisti, consultant, board first vice president; Bill Klutho, Deere & Company, board second vice president; Tom Delaney, PLANET, secretary; Kirk Hunter, Turfgrass Producers International, treasurer; Chris Kujawa, Kujawa Enterprises, Inc., past president; and Den Gardner, Project EverGreen, executive director.

Executive Committee – (which also includes previously listed officers as well): Cynthia Amos, Irrigation Association; Dan Carrothers, DataCore Marketing; Neil Cleveland, Bayer Environmental Science; Margaret Bell, Syngenta Professional Products; Scott Frith, Lawn Doctor; Paul McDonough, the Davey Tree Expert Co.; Alan White, Project EverGreen Canada; Cindy Code, B Communications; and Deborah Kuo, HighGrove Partners.

Board Members – Jeff Bollig, Golf Course Superintendents Association of America (GCSAA); Sean Casey, Nufarm Turf & Ornamental; Emily Sword, MTD Products, Inc.; Deanna Griffith, Jacobsen; Phil Fogarty, Weed Man USA; Linda Frerichs, Arysta LifeScience NA; Bryan Gooch, Agrium Advanced Technologies; Randy Harris, The Toro Company; Rich Kalik, BASF; Michele Sullivan, National FFA; Mark Miller, PBI/Gordon; Patti Niewoehner, Phoenix Environmental Care; Allen James, RISE; Dale Siems, Consultant; Steve Trusty, Trusty & Associates; Mark Urbanowski, Dow AgroSciences; and John Marchionda, Husqvarna. Newly elected to the board: Estelle Grasset, The Fertilizer Institute; Russ Mitchell, Quali-Pro; and Bill Vogel, Spring Valley.